top of page

Commercial Real Estate Photography | Working With Meredith Bay

I was recently called to photo shoot for a property in Laconia, N.H. I have never shot real estate photography in this particular town before, so it was excited to travel there. I figured that I could possibly add a new agent in that area as well, making it even better where it was a long drive there. I Googled "real estate agents in Laconia, N.H." I nervously cold-called that first agent that came up and it turns out that she was not just a real estate agent. She worked with a developer that is building a resort community in Laconia and after a short chat, she transferred me to one of the project managers. I soon found out I was taking to the head of sales! I offered to come to the location and shoot one home for them pro-bono. I told them that once they saw that I offered, they might like what they saw and may decide to bring me in for future commercial photography work. They agreed to my offer and I shot one half of a beautiful luxury townhouse for them. I uploaded the photos to Dropbox and sent them to the client that night. They had been working with another out-of- state real estate photographer that usually took weeks after shooting to get them their property photos. Needless to say, the soon-to-be client was ecstatic to receive the photos the very next morning. She contacted me after she saw and said, " As they move forward with new homes they will contact you for future assignments" I was so excited that I pushed through my nerves and made that cold-call! That experience taught me to just reach out to new agents and make as many connections as I can, offering one free photo shoot to them. It really paid off and I knew as soon as they saw my work, they'd love it. So, the moral of the story is.... Don't be afraid to chase your dreams! If I can help YOU in any way with your real estate business, let me know! Professional photography makes all the difference and you will be blown away with how much faster your listings sell and how much better you look as an agent having such competitive, leading-edge photos. I promise, you will really stand out as an agent with me as your secret weapon. You never know, I may be calling you soon!

Comentários


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page